Flash: ON   WELS
Search   for     
Grade 1


  

Menu





To apply for an
account, click here

Forgot username or password?

Memory Work

Wednesday, August 8
John 3:16 – “For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.”
 
Wednesday, August 15
1 John 4:10 – “This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us.”
 
Wednesday, August 22
Isaiah 43:11 – “I, even I, am the Lord, and apart from me there is no savior.”
 
Wednesday, August 29
John 1:29 – “Look, the Lamb of God, who takes away the sin of the world!”
 
Wednesday, September 5
 Psalm 119:105 – “Your word is a lamp for my feet, a light on my path.”
 
Wednesday, September 12
1 Peter 5:7 – “Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.”
 
Wednesday, September 19
Romans 3:23 – “For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.”
 
Wednesday, September 26
Mark 16:16 – Whoever believes and is baptized will be saved.”
 
Wednesday, October 3
Mark 16:15 – “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to all creation.”
 
Wednesday, October 10
Romans 10:17 – “Faith comes from hearing the message, and the message is heard through the word about Christ.”
 
Wednesday, October 17
Matthew 11:28 – “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”
 
Wednesday, October 24
John 14:19 – “Because I live, you also will live.”
 
Wednesday, October 31
Matthew 7:7 – “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.”
 
Wednesday, November 7
Proverbs 3:5 – “Trust in the Lord with all your heart.”
 
Wednesday, November 14
John 8:47 – “Whoever who belongs to God hears what God says.”
 
Wednesday, November 21
NO SCHOOL
 
Wednesday, November 28
1 John 1:7 – “The blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin.”
 
Wednesday, December 5
Matthew 22:39 – “Love your neighbor as yourself.”
 
Wednesday, December 12
Psalm 118:1 – “Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; his love endures forever.”
 
Wednesday, December 19
Luke 11:28 – “Blessed are those who hear the word of God and obey it.”
 
Wednesday, January 9
Luke 18:13 – “God, have mercy on me, a sinner.”
 
Wednesday, January 16
Matthew 4:10 – “Worship the Lord your God, and serve him only.”
 
Wednesday, January 23
John 11:25 – “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die.”
 
Wednesday, January 30
Psalm 103:1 – “Praise the Lord, my soul; all my inmost being, praise his holy name.”
 
Wednesday, February 6
1 Corinthians 10:31 – “Whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.”
 
Wednesday, February 13
1 John 4:19 – “We love because he first loved us.”
 
Wednesday, February 20
Romans 6:23 – “For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life.”
 
Wednesday, February 27
Mark 10:45 – “For even the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give his life as a ransom for many.”
 
Wednesday, March 6
Matthew 26:41 – “Watch and pray so that you will not fall into temptation.”
 
Wednesday, March 13
NO SCHOOL
 
Wednesday, March 20
The Lord’s Prayer, part 1 - “Our father in heaven, hallowed be your name. Your kingdom come, your will be done on earth as in heaven.”
 
Wednesday, March 27
The Lord’s Prayer, part 2 – “Give us today our daily bread. Forgive us our sins, as we forgive those who sin against us.”
 
Wednesday, April 3
The Lord’s Prayer, part 3 – “Lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil. For the kingdom, the power, and the glory are yours, now and forever. Amen.”
 
Wednesday, April 10
John 5:39 – “These are the very Scriptures that testify about me.”
 
Wednesday, April 17
1 Timothy 2:3,4 – “God our Savior wants all people to be saved and to come to a knowledge of the truth.”


Wednesday, April 24
Matthew 28:20 – “Surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”
 
Wednesday, May 1
Revelation 2:10 – “Be faithful, even to the point of death, and I will give you life as your victor’s crown.”
 
Wednesday, May 8
Romans 1:16 – “I am not ashamed of the gospel.”
 
Wednesday, May 15
Isaiah 41:10 – “Do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God.”

 

Copyright ©  2019 Peridot-Our Savior's Lutheran School. All Rights Reserved. Church Websites by Finalweb